Faculty Directory


Mark Bistricky

Head of School
Mark.Bistricky@SummitSchoolaz.org

Andrea Benkel

Assistant Head of School
Andrea.Benkel@SummitSchoolaz.org

Molly Gorman

Director of Admissions and Marketing
Molly.Gorman@summitschool.org

Micki McIntyre

Marketing Coordinator and Business Office Clerk
Micki.McIntyre@SummitSchoolaz.org

Sarah Jackson

Office Manager
Sarah.Jackson@SummitSchoolaz.org

Facility Manager
@SummitSchoolaz.org

Cassie Anthony

Human Resources
Cassandra.Anthony@SummitSchoolaz.org

Heidi Santos

Financial Analyst
Heidi.Santos@SummitSchoolaz.org

Carrie Slade

Business Manager
Carrie.Slade@SummitSchoolaz.org

Andrea Benkel

Assistant Head of School
Andrea.Benkel@SummitSchoolaz.org

Regina Abraham

Preschool Teacher, Three Day Class
Regina.Abraham@SummitSchoolaz.org

Fredie Boudrie

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
Fredie.Boudrie@SummitSchoolaz.org

Tina Charney

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
Tina.Charney@SummitSchoolaz.org

Meghan Coronado

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
Meghan.Coronado@SummitSchoolaz.org

Gayle Green

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
Gayle.Green@SummitSchoolaz.org

Tammy Kwong

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
Tammy.Kwong@SummitSchoolaz.org

Diana Clark

Preschool Teacher, Five Day Class
mailto:Diana.Clark@SummitSchoolaz.org

Lisa Stearns-Hayes

Preschool Teacher, Three Day Class
Toddler Discoveries Teacher
Lisa.Stearns@SummitSchoolaz.org

Vanessa Madriaga

Preschool Teacher Support

Vanessa.Madriaga@SummitSchoolaz.org

Kyle Allen

Fourth Grade Teacher
Kyle.Allen@SummitSchoolaz.org

Dawn Anderson

Second Grade Teacher
Dawn.Anderson@SummitSchoolaz.org

Ashley Burbach

Fourth Grade Teacher
Ashley.Burbach@SummitSchoolaz.org

Marsha Casey

Kindergarten Assistant
Marsha.Casey@SummitSchoolaz.org

Tera Dahl

Kindergarten Assistant
Tera.Dahl@SummitSchoolaz.org

Molly Danforth

Math Specialist
Molly.Danforth@SummitSchoolaz.org

Danielle Klein

Kindergarten Teacher
Danielle.Klein@SummitSchoolaz.org

Kelly Makay

Fifth Grade Teacher
Kelly.Makay@SummitSchoolaz.org

Samantha Arce

Third Grade Teacher
Samantha.Arce@SummitSchoolaz.org

Christine Odenkirk

First Grade Teacher
Christine.Odenkirk@SummitSchoolaz.org

Thomas Pray

Fifth Grade Teacher
Thomas.Pray@SummitSchoolaz.org

Cathy Reardon

Third Grade Teacher
Cathy.Reardon@SummitSchoolaz.org

Faith Angelakis

Second Grade Teacher
Faith.Angelakis@SummitSchoolaz.org

Lisa Rubin

First Grade Teacher
Lisa.Rubin@SummitSchoolaz.org

Erin Vosseller

Kindergarten Teacher
Erin.Vosseller@SummitSchoolaz.org

Laura Penna

Literacy Specialist
mailto:Laura.Penna@SummitSchoolaz.org

Melissa France

Student Council Advisor
Mathematics, Sixth Grade
Life Skills Class, Seventh & Eighth Grade
Social Studies, Eighth Grade
Melissa.France@SummitSchoolaz.org

Andrea Gonzalez-Cantwell

Spanish, Fifth – Eighth Grade
Andrea.Gonzalez-Cantwell@SummitSchoolaz.org

Amy Lecky

Middle School Coordinator
Literature, Seventh Grade
Language Arts & Literature, Eighth Grade
Amy.Lecky@SummitSchoolaz.org

Kelly Makay

Literature, Sixth Grade
Kelly.Makay@SummitSchoolaz.org

Christy Menard

Pre-Algebra & Algebra, Seventh Grade
Algebra & Geometry, Eighth Grade
Christy.Menard@SummitSchoolaz.org

Meredith Mayefske

Language Arts, Sixth & Seventh Grade
Social Studies, Sixth & Seventh Grade
Meredith.Mayefske@SummitSchoolaz.org

Andrea Yocum

Science, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Andrea.Yocum@SummitSchoolaz.org

Elsa Conti

Spanish, Preschool – Fifth Grade
Elsa.Conti@SummitSchoolaz.org

Molly Danforth

Math Specialist, Kindergarten – Fifth Grade
Molly.Danforth@SummitSchoolaz.org

Kathy Dean

Physical Education, Kindergarten – Fifth Grade
Physical Education Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Kathy.Dean@SummitSchoolaz.org

Laura Penna

Literacy Specialist, Preschool – Third Grade
mailto:Laura.Penna@SummitSchoolaz.org

Dr. Christopher Dorsey

Music, Fourth & Fifth Grade
Band Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Chris.Dorsey@SummitSchoolaz.org

Matthew Feller

Student Activities Coordinator
Sabrecat Athletics, Fifth – Eighth Grade
Theater Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Yearbook Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Matthew.Feller@SummitSchoolaz.org

Andrea Gonzalez-Cantwell

Spanish, Fifth – Eighth Grade
Andrea.Gonzalez-Cantwell@SummitSchoolaz.org

Jennifer Horne

Music, Preschool – Third Grade
Jennifer.Horne@SummitSchoolaz.org

Kathleen Kupper

Art Specialist, Kindergarten – Fifth Grade
Art Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Kathleen.Kupper@SummitSchoolaz.org

Selene Kupper

Art Specialist, Preschool – Fifth Grade
Art Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Selene.Kupper@SummitSchoolaz.org

Carol Mauermann

School Psychologist
Carol.Mauermann@SummitSchoolaz.org

Lori Phillips

Science, Kindergarten – Fifth Grade
Lori.Phillips@SummitSchoolaz.org

Laura Bachrach

Culinary Arts Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Laura.Bachrach@SummitSchoolaz.org

Jeremy Douwstra

Technology, Kindergarten – Fifth Grade
Game Design/Programming Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Robotics Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Jeremy.Douwstra@SummitSchoolaz.org

Dawn Ighodaro

Extended Day Coordinator
Before and after school programming

Dawn.Ighodaro@SummitSchoolaz.org

Allison Lee

Librarian, Preschool – Eighth Grade
Debate Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Forensics Elective, Sixth – Eighth Grade
Allison.Lee@SummitSchoolaz.org